Patterson Mayor, Council and Chief of Police to be sworn-in on Monday, KQKI to provide live video coverage on Facebook

Written by

Last Updated on

Inauguration ceremonies will be held on Monday morning for the Patterson mayor, city council and chief of police.  The 10:00 a.m. ceremony will be held at the Patterson Civic Center and the public is invited to attend.

The new year will bring a new chief of police and a new city councilman in Patterson.  Current Patterson police officer, Garrett Grogan, won a three-way race for chief of police in the Nov. 6 election.  He will replace interim chief, Janis Merrett, who was appointed to the position following the retirement of former chief, Patrick LaSalle.  There will be a new face on the council as Lee Condolle won his seat because outgoing councilman, Larry Mendoza, chose not to seek another term.

Mayor Rodney Grogan was easily re-elected to a third term while current city council members, Travis Darnell, Joe Russo III, Sandra Turner and John Rentrop were also re-elected. Darnell received the most votes and will therefore serve as mayor pro-tem during the upcoming term.

You may watch live coverage of the ceremony on the KQKI Facebook page beginning at 10:00 a.m. on Monday.



Article Categories:
Local News · Politics

Comments are closed.