Obituaries

Kevin T. Aucoin

Kevin T. Aucoin, 58, a native and resident of Belle River, passed away on Monday, July 24, 2017. Kevin is survived by his daughters, Brooke…



Ray Luker Easley

Ray Luker Easley passed away peacefully on Friday, July 21, 2017, at the age of 83 at his home in Patterson, Louisiana, following a lengthy…



Jacquelyn Ann Hotard Brown

Jacquelyn Ann Hotard Brown, a resident of Patterson for over 50 years, was called home to her heavenly reward on Monday, July 17, 2017, at…


Cody Allan Morgan

Cody Allan Morgan of Baldwin passed away at the all too young age of 22 in the early morning hours of Sunday, July 16, 2017,…



Greta Ann Theriot

Greta Ann Theriot, a lifelong resident of Bayou L’Ourse passed away on Monday, July 10, 2017 at the age of 82. Those blessed to have…



James Edward Ryan, Sr.

James Edward Ryan, Sr., a native of Biloxi, MS., a past resident of Port Bolivar, TX., and a resident of Morgan City for the past…


Sherry Ellen Mayon

Sherry Ellen Mayon, 57, a native of Greenville, TN and a resident of Amelia, LA passed away on Friday, June 9, 2017. Sherry was a…


Kendall Micha Baker

Kendall Micha Baker, 51, a resident and native of Franklin, LA passed away on Wednesday June 7, 2017 at 2:43 PM at the Leonard Chabert…


James “Jimmy” Stoves

James “Jimmy” Stoves, 82, a native of Terrebonne Parish and a resident of Houma, passed away peacefully at 1:14 p.m. on Sunday, June 11, 2017….


Michael Amacker

Michael Amacker, 53, a native of Terrebonne Parish and a resident of Houma, passed away peacefully at 5:27 a.m. on Monday, May 29, 2017. Visitation…


Leroy Lloyd Trimm, Jr.

Leroy Lloyd Trimm, Jr., 43, a resident and native of Franklin, LA, passed away on Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 2:15 PM in New Orleans, LA….


Susan E. Picou Ludwig

Susan E. Picou Ludwig, 61, a resident of Morgan City, passed away Tuesday, May 30, 2017 at Landmark of Acadiana in St. Martinville. Susan was…


Florence Babin Derise

Florence Babin Derise, 89, a native of Amelia and a resident of Patterson, passed away on Monday, May 29, 2017. Florence was a beloved mother,…



Randal James Marks

Randal James Marks, a native and lifelong resident of St. Mary Parish, was unexpectedly called to his heavenly home on Sunday, May 21, 2017 at…


Charlene Sykes

Charlene Sykes, a native of Oklahoma and resident of Berwick, LA., passed away on Thursday, May 18, 2017 at the age of 73. A loving…



Alcide Hebert

Alcide Hebert, 67, a resident of Morgan City, LA and native of Bayou Sale, LA, passed away on Saturday, May 13, 2017 at the Teche…


Carey “Mac” Staples

Carey “Mac” Staples, a resident of Patterson, passed away at his home on Thursday, May 18, 2017, at the age of 75. Funeral services are…


Rhonda Ann Palmature

Rhonda Ann Palmature, a native and lifelong resident of Patterson, received her angel wings on Wednesday, May 17, 2017 at the age of 52. She…