Patterson Mayor Rodney Grogan re-elected as Louisiana Municipal Association “District J” 2nd Vice President

L-R: Sibley Mayor Jimmy Williams, LMA 2nd Vice-President; Rayville Mayor Harry Lewis, LMA 1st Vice President; LMA Executive Director John Gallagher; Stare Rep. Sam Jones-Dist. 50 ; DeQuincy Mayor Lawrence Henagan, LMA President; and, Patterson Mayor Rodney Grogan.

On Wednesday, June 6, 2018, Patterson Mayor Rodney Grogan was re-elected to serve a third one year term as Louisiana Municipal Association “District J” 2nd Vice-President at its Annual District J Meeting held at the Patterson Area Civic Centers.

Louisiana Municipal Association advocate, educate, and empower local governments to efficiently and effectively serve the citizens of Louisiana.

LMA promote local governments by shaping legislation, providing education on municipal issues, and exchanging ideas and experiences among elected official leaders throughout the state. The voice of municipal government cannot be overlooked at the State Capitol.

Today, there are 305 LMA members consisting of 127 villages, 111 towns, 65 cities, and 2 parishes.  Each local government belongs to one of the 10 LMA Districts (A-J).