Early voting for the April 29, 2017 General Election

Registrar of Voters, Jolene Holcombe announced that early voting for the April 29, 2017 election will begin on Saturday, April 15, 2017 and will continue through Saturday, April 22, 2017.  Hours for early voting will be from 8:30 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.  Early voting will be conducted at the Registrar’s office on the third floor of the courthouse and also at the Registrar’s branch office in Morgan City at 301 3rd Street.  Voters can cast their ballot in either office regardless of their address.

The following issues are on the ballot:

St. Mary Parish Council Member at Large District 10 (Parish wide runoff)

Water and Sewer Commission No. 3 – 8.60 mills property tax for a period of 10 years (Franklin corporate limits to Patterson corporate limits, basically).

Fire Protection District No. 7 – 5 mills property tax renewal for a period of 10 years (Bayou Vista area).